Search results

1. T

Once you've beaten PMO, what's next?

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your journey. I don't think he has this "addict" complex. He actually feels very clean these days. I will work on the tantric sex thing. I've never tried anything like that before. I hope it helps, thank you!
  2. T

I would never end a marriage for that.... I actually feel guilty and selfish for wishing that. I think maybe I'm asking too much after I've gotten over all this. But it's just that I've been so neglected in the past that after it was all "over" I had expectations that I might feel wanted one...
  3. T

Maybe I should give a little more context of how our relationship was and is, I think I gave too little information. We have never been a fighting couple, we have always solved all our problems with dialog. We did couple therapy (we were discharged two months ago) and were considered a success...
  4. T

Hello, friends. I come after months since my last post, I believe it's been 8 months. 8 months that my partner is without PMO. I am really very proud of him, truly. His work and dedication have been incredible in these months and has greatly improved our relationship, I feel that little by...
  5. T

Advice needed from SOs

I didn't really talk to anyone about it other than my therapist, because even though, talking to someone close would be exposing my partner too much... I'm also in the same testing period as you, so I decided to give him all the conditions to work this in peace and inevitably involves him having...
  6. T

20/20 Hindsight - If you HAD to go through it again…

I'm sorry again... Unfortunately, that's exactly what it feels like, a diagnosis of PTSD. I say this with the lucidity of someone in the health area and also because I have it, I am using medication. The trauma is so great and overwhelming that we become survivors of a war, with all the wounds...
  7. T

Advice Needed - Trial Separation?