No PMO and Antidepressants

JordanBelford

Hi All -

This is my second post, and I wanted to share a little bit more about my self and my issues. I hope someone resonates with this post and can help out.

I'm on day 15 of no PMO, but may have to restart the clock, since this weekend got a little out of hand with drinking and I ended up bringing back a girl to fulfill my "O'ing" needs. Anywho, my major issue, and why I started nofap is because of massive BRAIN FOG. For the past three years I have had brain fog, severely scattered thoughts, and memory recall issues, which attributed to my lack of social skills. Some days I feel absolutely retarded. Pardon my french, but I feel like I could zone off for minutes and feel like there is not a thought in my head. Alcohol and drugs were my release, but being a psychology major, I know the extreme effects they can have on the physiology of the brain. I've decided to not drink or consume any drugs (besides caffeine and my antidepressants, WHICH brings me to my next point). I have been taking 10mg of Lexapro for my depression/anxiety for about a month now, but am been weened off to be put of 150mg of Wellbutrin (which is a reuptake inhibitor for norepinephrine and dopamine). My question is will this effect the benefits of rebooting in any way? I actually don't have much of any urge, besides sometimes daydreaming (when I feel like my brain is working). Problem is, my memory is such a piece of shit and I am so desensitized that I don't know if I'm doing any better).

I would encourage and love any type of feed back. PS I am so grateful that this community exists!

Peace, Love, and Don't Masturbate  8)

JordanBelford

I've been considering starting "hard mode," since I tend to have sex with girls I don't have a strong emotional connection with. I haven't dated in the past three years, but have had many, many, many sexual partners.

narfolee