Momentum Is A Cruel Mistress

dennis

Day 1: Introduction

Hello everyone, my name is Dennis. I'm a 25 yr old suffering from PIED. Like many others, I grew up with P just a finger click away at any given time. It wasn't until I was 23, did I realize how devastating the effects of P were. I've regularly watched P since I was 15 or 16, making it about a full decade of P for me now. In college, I was very social and somewhat of a ladies man I guess you could say. I had no problems having sex, both as hook ups and in serious relationships. It wasn't until I graduated college and started working a full time job, did the ugly side of P begin to rear its head. The demon was awakened and demanded to be fed.

I was in a new city, working a 9-5 job, living alone in my own studio apartment. It was difficult for me to meet new people and I found myself alone often. I was very focused on my career, so I decided I wasn't going to bother dating, and instead just use P as my outlet. "It's cheaper, easier, and more satisfying" I told myself. Before long, the P wasn't enough, and I had to smoke weed in conjunction to PMO. I started realizing that it was a problem when a few times, I brought girls home and realized I couldn't perform. It was incredibly embarrassing. Instead of figuring out the real issue, I just dived deeper into P, my fantasy world. With a handful of botched sexual experiences due to PIED, I found comfort in my fantasy world. My self worth depreciated greatly.